Everybody has their own opinion and experiences adventures in different ways. That’s why there are two articles about Munich – one of Simone, one of Tobias. Enjoy reading!

Simone:

What was planned to be a three-month stay, turned out to be five years. Isn’t it always that way? There is one event after another, your job career runs fine and you get to know great people and friends. And suddenly you feel so comfortable that you have forgotten that you actually wanted to go somewhere else. I came to Munich (at that time this was the nothernmost German city I’d ever been to :)) after a longer stay in New York City. Of course, you can’t compare these cities with each other, but there was one thing which confused me a little bit: as easy as it was getting in touch with the natives in NYC as difficult it was in Munich. I’ve never felt that lonely before – mainly because I have four siblings and was used to having no privacy, I guess. All of a sudden I had tons of privacy. But when it happens that the Munich residents open their heart for you, they are serious with their friendship!

And in the end I definitely found some friends for life. 

But that wasn’t the only thing I got – on top of many friendships I even learned a new language: proper German. In my first job interview, I’ve been asked: “Do you speak proper German as well?”. (For explanation: in Germany and Austria you are speaking the same language: German. But most Austrians aren’t able to speak proper German, because they are used to talk in their dialects.) “Of course I am” was my hasty response. In fact, it took me some time until I got used to it. I quickly noticed that my Austrian dialect is not transferable into proper German so easily – on the one hand because the grammar is different and on the other hand there are diverse vocabularies and sayings. So that you know what I’m talking about there are a few examples. Following are five sentences, the first is in Austrian German and the second one in proper German. Although it means the same, it sounds like two different languages. Just click and listen!

Sackal vs. Tüte (“bag”): Do you need a bag for your shit?

Mistkübel vs. Mülleimer (“trash”): It’s unbelievable – this trash smells so nasty!

Schlagobers vs. Sahne (“cream”): Do you want to have a bit of cream into your white coffee?

Trafik vs. Kiosk (“corner store”): Would you be so kind to get me a pack of cigarettes when you are going to the corner store?

Topfen vs. Quark (“dessert”): Your dessert has tasted better once!

IMG_4054_1024 IMG_3631_1024

IMG_3622_1024

IMG_3531_1024

IMG_4066_1024

P3070111_1024

P3070082_1024

I had a great time living in Munich, but there were some things I didn’t like and that’s why I carried the thought with me to leave this city at one point

That’s not the city I wanna get old in

The apartment rents are crazy, most of the people are too much oriented on their career and the city in general is a bit too „completed“ for my taste.

I have previously lived in Vienna and one day I realized something and asked myself: whenever you are walking around in the city of Vienna you ran run into punks automatically. But guess what? It rarely or never happens to you in Munich. Everything is clean and tidy – and probably the punks don’t really fit into these perfect picture. Where are all those people? Maybe the city is simply too expensive for subcultures.

But to focus on the good stuff: After five years, there are also a lot of things which are great. Here are my TOP 3 places in Munich:

1. Freiluftkino im Viehhof (Open Air Movie theatre in an old stockyard)

They do have the best sweet popcorn in town and the atmosphere is amazing! My first visit to a German movie theatre started with a bizarre question of my friend: “What kind of popcorn do you like? Sweet or salty?”. So far I just knew salty popcorn, that’s why I was wondering what sweet popcorn is. “What’s wrong with you Austrians?” my friend asked. Full of risk I ordered popcorn with sugar and the more I ate the better it was. Since then I order the sweet version!

2. Pizzeria “La Fabbrica”

The restaurant was built in an old cable car garage! I love the urban atmosphere and the fantastic pizza. The owner is a real Italian who is also very charming. At least when you are female. The pizza does not come on round plates, instead it is served on a wooden, one meter long, board! It’s definitely worth trying!

IMG_3366

3. Club “Pimpernel”

After a long night going out you will end up in this club. When everything else has already closed you go there for the „last“ drink. A lot of different people are hanging out there and you definitely will have some fun.

Tobias:

Great is the prejudice binding force (Johann N. Nestroy)

Munich. The northernmost city of taly. The most expensive and safest city in Germany. The “Weltstadt mit Herz” (the cosmopolitan city with lots of heart). The city with the most arrogant people, the city with an average scene-life and the city with the most beautiful parks. The city with the most expensive cars, the city with the most annoying and also bored police officers, the city with the most complicated housing market and the best festival in the world: Oktoberfest. This could go on and on. There are many prejudices about Munich. Some are true, others aren’t – like always in life you should take your time to get your own opinion! In December 2004 I moved from South Tyrol to Munich. With nothing more than an internship at one of the biggest TV broadcasting companies in Germany called “ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG” and the promise to get a room in the apartment of my best friend who moved there a while ago. At least having a place to sleep isn’t such a bad start after all.

South Tyrol and Bavaria – related in the heart

As a South Tyrolean you get easily in touch with other fellow countrymen. Because Bavaria is very close to South Tyrol. And after a while I got to know many nice German people at work. In general, working in the television industry was very exciting, versatile and I got in touch with a lot of interesting and crazy people. Working on numerous TV shows as an editor and chief editor the first thing I had to understand was the well known phrase…

„There is no business like show business“

…(from the Song von Irving Berlin). I experienced all the positive and negative aspects first hand. And I would repeat this experience anytime! But although you always need to be flexible there is some sort of routine which is kind of overwhelming every now and then. I started questioning the whole industry and at one point I lost my desire doing all this stuff. I definitely needed to change something – that’s why I started my own business, which turned out to be very successful.

In all these years (which were more than ten! Crazy!!) it felt very good to live in Munich. Sure, there are always some bad days and you’d like to leave Munich immediately but basically I like this city. The standard of living is above average, you are able to enjoy the Alps very easily as well as numerous of lakes which provide you with huge variety of sports and leisure activities. No matter if you like skiing or cross-country skiing, mountain biking or riding your racing bike even more there is also the possibility to go surfing (on the Eisbach).

Also you can have a barbecue, chill, swim or sunbathe in the English Garden or at the Isar – everything is easy to reach within a few minutes. So it is really easy to have a healthy work life balance.

But what are the disadvantages of Munich?

“The city is very expensive!” This is one of the first sentences you hear when you are talking to a resident of Munich. The second one is: “It takes months to find a suitable and beautiful apartment!”. And both are true – the city is bursting at the seams. The Bavarian economy is booming, especially in Munich. With BMW, Siemens, Microsoft, Linde, Allianz etc. there are very good and wealthy employers which are needed for a good economic stability. There are many innovative medium-sized companies which offer attractive and well-paid jobs. That’s why a lot of people move to Munich.

Wos wuisdn, Zipfi, ha? (What’s wrong with you, dude?)

One negative aspect is that people here are rather concerned with their own business. There are lots of groups of friends that are self-contained. To join them as an individual is quite difficult. This is not the fault of the stolid, Bavarian local (which is anyway hardly to find in Munich Centre) but the fault of closed circle of friends and the general skeptical attitude towards new faces.

I was lucky enough to get in touch with diverse circles of people and to find good friends. With some I still maintain a good friendship. So it was quite easy for me, I already knew some people. When you are a completely isolated newcomer it can be very difficult in Munich to find new friends. A lot of new people are complaining about that – maybe it is a cultural problem. But at the end it is always up to you!

An advantage of Munich is definitely the international employer environment. A lot of nationalities are represented in Munich. For example I have friends who grew up in Italy, Austria, South Africa, Mexico, Venezuela, Brazil, Spain, France, Australia, US, Switzerland, (…).

My friends are a great enrichment to my life

… and a big reason why I stayed in Munich for so long.

You thought, in this article you get to know Munich?

Oh yes, I just wanted to give you some personal tips and recommendations for your next trip to Munich. If you want an overview of the city, go to Marienplatz and climb up the old church called ALTER PETER.

After 306 steps towards the sky you are standing 56m up high and with an amazing view on the busy people walking on the Marienplatz or Viktualienmarkt. Far away you can see from the Palace of Justice to the Angel of Peace, from the soccer stadium Allianz Arena to the Wiesn (by the way, in Bavaria they say “Wiesn”, not “Oktoberfest”!!!)

1) A man driving a car is a peacock who keeps his wheel in his hand. (Anna Magnani)

The view of the old Peter leads me already to the next tip: because from up there you can also see the so called BMW WELT.

As a major automotive fan, like me, a visit is a must-do. The spectacular architecture (from the Austrian office Coop Himmelb(l) – what a crazy name) of the building – inside and outside – should be visit also for non-car fans. In the BMW Welt you can touch current models, take a seat in the cars, play technical games and of course you can test drive some models (don’t forget to make a reservation!). There is also a restaurant and a bar.

2) Macht’s nur weiter so! (literally “Go on like this!”)
(it is the title of Monaco Franze, a Bavarian TV series, episode 8)

As a nature lover, I often went to the green areas in Munich. Monaco Franze, the great role model of each Munich playboy, already knew this exactly: the prettiest women can be found in the English Garden. He’s right.

Munich offers more than just the English Garden – in spring and summer I often cycled to the FLAUCHER to barbecue there with friends. The Isar flows gently next to the people, you can cool off and relax – there is no trace of the city noise. Having a Barbecue is allowed in the area of the Flaucher and there are many small sandbanks.

Munich beer and meat.
What more could you want on a hot summer day?

Alternatively, the natural swimming pool MARIA EINSIEDEL in Thalkirchen is a good tip. It is a bit outside of the city and very large. A really ice cold river provides the necessary cooling. Only the heroic venture into the really, really cold water. But with outside temperatures of over 30 degrees also a wimp jumps into the running water of the little river.

3) Incorrect: “A Maahs beer please!” – Correct: “A Maß beer please!” (with a short “a”)

The best beer in the world come from Bavaria, that’s for sure. It tastes good. Very good. The majority of the people drink AUGUSTINER or TEGERNSEER. I also like the CHIEMSEER very much. After a party night with LÖWENBRÄU I always have a headache, so don’t try that one. But: as everything in life especially the beer issue is a matter of taste!

4) Pizza, Pasta und Amore

I could give you a lot of good tips for cool bars and clubs. But I will give you the best advice for eating a real Italian pizza. You can enjoy the best and most authentic (Italian!) Pizza at Mimmos place near Goetheplatz. There he is running his pizzeria „MIMMO & CO.“ The place doesn’t look very nice and stylish, but the taste of the pizza is undisputed and unique in Munich.

When I read this article again, I feel like I have left out a lot, I have at least 20 more tips in my mind. After more than ten years in a city there are so many beautiful places, memories and special moments so that it’s really hard for me to pick something out for you. From this point of view, these tips are a very personal, but incomplete excursion through “my Munich”.

If someone wants to argue about the beer topic or has a different opinion to one of my statements, please contact me! I will write you back!

Jeder hat seine eigene Sicht auf die Dinge. Deshalb gibt es natürlich zwei Artikel über München. Einen von Simone, einen von Tobias. Viel Freude beim Lesen!

 

Simone:

Was ein dreimonatiger Aufenthalt werden sollte, wurden plötzlich zu fünf Jahren. Wie es halt immer ist: die Ereignisse überschlagen sich, jobtechnisch läuft es wunderbar und man lernt tolle Leute/Freunde kennen. Und plötzlich fühlt man sich so heimisch, dass man ganz vergessen hat, dass man eigentlich schnell wieder weiter wollte… Ich kam nach einem längeren New York City Aufenthalt nach München (die nördlichste Stadt Deutschlands, in der ich zu der Zeit jemals war :)). Natürlich sind diese Städte nicht miteinander vergleichbar, aber was mich anfangs doch sehr irritiert hat: war es in NYC ein Leichtes mit Menschen in Kontakt zu kommen, musste ich feststellen, dass die Münchner nicht so einfach für neue Bekanntschaften zu gewinnen waren. Also fühlte ich mich erstmals ein wenig einsam. Vor allem, weil ich vier Geschwister habe und es gewohnt war, wenig Privatsphäre zu haben. Von der hatte ich plötzlich aber Unmengen. Aber wenn du dann mal in den „inner circle“ aufgenommen wirst, bist du drin.

Und am Ende habe ich definitiv Freunde fürs Leben gefunden.

Und nicht nur das, obendrauf habe ich auch noch eine neue Sprache gelernt: Hochdeutsch. Bei meinem ersten Bewerbungsgespräch wurde ich gefragt: „Sprichst du auch Hochdeutsch?“. „Natürlich“, war meine voreilige Antwort. In der Tat hat es eine Weile gedauert, bis man sich daran gewöhnt hat. Schnell habe ich bemerkt, dass sich mein österreichischer Dialekt nicht Eins zu Eins ins Hochdeutsch übersetzen lässt. Für bestimmte Wörter gibt es einfach keine schönere Alternative zum österreichischen: Sackal (Tüte), Mistkübel (Mülleimer), Schlagobers (Sahne), Trafik (Kiosk), Topfen (Quark), …

Hier ein paar Beispielsätze – einmal auf Österreichisch und einmal auf Deutsch…

Sackal vs. Tüte:

 

Mistkübel vs. Mülleimer:

 

Schlagobers vs. Sahne:

 

Trafik vs. Kiosk

 

Topfen vs. Quark

 

IMG_4054_1024 IMG_3631_1024

IMG_3622_1024

IMG_3531_1024

IMG_4066_1024

P3070111_1024

P3070082_1024

Es war eine tolle Zeit, aber München hat für mich leider ein paar Nachteile, weswegen ich immer den Gedanken mit mir herum getragen habe:

„Das kann’s noch nicht gewesen sein“.

Viel zu hohe Mietpreise, sehr Karriere fixierte Menschen und die Stadt an sich ist einfach ein bisschen zu „fertig“ für meinen Geschmack. Ich habe zuvor in Wien gelebt und musste irgendwann mit Erschrecken feststellen: sooft dir in Wien Punks über den Weg laufen, so wenig (oder gar nicht) passiert dir das in München. Alles ist sauber und aufgeräumt – und das gilt wohl auch für die Punks, die in dieses Bild wohl nicht allzu gut passen. Wer weiß, wo die alle sind. Vielleicht ist die Stadt einfach zu teuer für Subkulturen.

Nach fünf Jahren gibt es unzählige Dinge, die man toll fand, hier meine TOP 3 Locations in München:

1. Freiluftkino im Viehhof

Hier gibt es das beste süße Popcorn der Stadt! Mein erster Kinobesuch dort startete mit einer bizarren Frage meiner Freundin: „Auf welches Popcorn hast du Lust?“. Ich war etwas erstaunt, kannte ich bislang aus Österreich, das diesen Trend wohl verschlafen hat, nur eine Sorte: Popcorn mit Salz: „Wie meinst du das, welches Popcorn?“ Auch sie war offensichtlich irritiert und amüsierte sich köstlich, als sie feststellte, dass ich tatsächlich nicht wusste, was sie meinte. „Süßes oder salziges Popcorn – was ist los mit euch Österreichern?“ – voller Risikofreude bestellte ich mir süßes Popcorn und war anfangs mehr als irritiert. Aber je mehr ich davon aß, desto besser schmeckte es. Seitdem bestelle ich nur noch süßes Popcorn!

2. Pizzeria „La Fabbrica“

Einer der wenigen Läden in München, die diesen „urban“ Flair haben und somit auch den Geruch der Großstadt trägt. Hier wird die Pizza nicht rund und für jeden einzeln, sondern auf einem Holzbrett in „Metern“ serviert!

IMG_3366

3. Club „Pimpernel“

Hier gehst du hin, wenn sonst nichts mehr offen hat und du noch auf einen „Absacker“ gehen möchtest. Mit diesem Laden verbinde ich so einige längere Nächte…

 

 

Tobias:

Groß ist des Vorurteils bindende Kraft (Johann N. Nestroy)

München. Die nördlichste Stadt Italiens. Die teuerste und sicherste Deutschlands. Die “Weltstadt mit Herz”. Die Stadt mit den arrogantesten Leuten, mit einem unterdurchschnittlichen Szene-Leben, mit dem schönsten Park. Die Stadt mit den teuersten Autos, den nervigsten und gelangweiltesten Polizisten, die Stadt mit dem kompliziertesten Wohnungsmarkt und dem besten Volksfest der Welt. Und so weiter und so weiter. Es gibt viele Vorurteile über München. Manche sind wahrer als die anderen – wie immer im Leben sollte sich jeder selbst ein Bild machen!

Ich bin im Dezember 2004 von Südtirol nach München gezogen. Mit nichts in der Hand außer einem Praktikantenvertrag bei der ProsiebenSat1 Media AG. Und der Zusage, in der Wohnung meines besten Freundes einen von drei WG-Plätzen zu bekommen. Immerhin, ein Dach über dem Kopf ist ein guter Anfang.

Südtirol und Bayern – im Herzen verwandt

Als Südtiroler hat es nicht lange gedauert einige Landsleute in der bayerischen Hauptstadt kennen zu lernen. Und über die Arbeit nette Leute aus Deutschland. Überhaupt war die Zeit in der Fernsehbranche sehr spannend, vielseitig und ich habe viele interessante und verrückte Leute kennen gelernt. Nach meiner Zeit als Redakteur und Redaktionsleiter für zahlreiche TV-Shows habe ich den weltweit bekannten Satz

„There is no business like show business“

(aus dem Song von Irving Berlin) im positiven wie im negativen Sinne am eigenen Leib erleben dürfen. Und ich würde ich es jederzeit wieder tun! Aber irgendwann kehrte die Routine ein und ich habe die ganze Branche hinterfragt, ich hatte einfach keine Lust mehr darauf. Etwas musste sich ändern und ich habe mich erfolgreich selbstständig gemacht.

In all diesen Jahren (mehr als zehn, Wahnsinn!) habe ich mich in München sehr wohl gefühlt. Klar, jeder hat seine Durchhänger und manchmal wollte ich lieber gestern als heute die Stadt verlassen, aber grundsätzlich mag ich München. Die Lebensqualität ist sehr hoch. Die Nähe zu den Alpen sowie unzählige, schnell erreichbare Seen bieten ein riesengroßes Freizeit- und Sportangebot. Von Skifahren über Langlaufen, Mountainbiken oder Rennradfahren bis zu Surfen am Eisbach kann man die allermeisten Sportarten problemlos ausüben.

Die weitläufigen Naherholungsgebiete im Englischen Garten und an der Isar sind mit dem Rad innerhalb von wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Grillen, Chillen und Sonnenbaden sind von Shoppen, Essen und Arbeiten nur durch wenige Meter getrennt.

Was ist an München dann nicht so toll?

„Die Stadt ist sehr teuer!“ Das ist der erste Satz, der bei so einer Diskussion fällt. Und der zweite: „Man braucht Monate, um eine schöne und passende Wohnung zu finden!“ Beides trifft wohl zu. Die Urbanisierung ist in vollem Gange und die Stadt platzt aus allen Nähten. Auch, weil die bayerische Wirtschaft speziell in der Landeshauptstadt brummt. Mit BMW, Siemens, Microsoft, Linde, Allianz und Co. sind potente Arbeitgeber vertreten, die für die nötige wirtschaftliche Stabilität sorgen. Auch viele innovative mittelständische Unternehmen bieten attraktive und gut bezahlte Jobs. Das wiederum ist sehr positiv!

Wos wuisdn, Zipfi, ha?

Ein negativer Aspekt sind die grundsätzlich eher verschlossenen Leute. Es gibt viele Freundeskreise, die in sich geschlossen sind. Dort als Einzelner hinein zu kommen ist ziemlich schwierig. Das liegt nicht am sturen, bayerischen Einheimischen (den es im Münchner Zentrum sowieso kaum noch gibt… nur der kann übrigens die vorangegange Überschrift fehlerfrei aussprechen), sondern an den satellitenförmig angeordneten Freundeskreisen und der grundsätzlich skeptischen Haltung gegenüber neuen Gesichtern.

Ich hatte das Glück, durch meine Kontakte von Anfang an in unterschiedlichste Kreise von Leuten rein zu kommen, und dort vereinzelt gute Freunde kennen zu lernen. Einige Freundschaften halten bis heute. So fiel es mir leicht, mal hier und mal dort Anschluss zu finden. Durch die Vernetzung haben sich ganz neue Gruppen gebildet und sich automatisch immer wieder auf natürliche Art und Weise erweitert oder verkleinert. Als komplett isolierter Neuling ist es in München auf jeden Fall viel schwerer Anschluss zu finden, als andernorts. Zumindest habe ich diese Erfahrung teilweise selbst gemacht und das Leid wurde mir in den vergangenen 10 Jahren wirklich häufig von „Zuagroasdn“ (Zugereisten) geklagt.

Ein Vorteil von München sind aber auf jeden Fall die international operierenden Arbeitgeber. Dadurch sind viele Nationalitäten in München vertreten. Ich habe zum Beispiel Freunde und Bekannte, die in Italien, Österreich, Südafrika, Mexiko, Venezuela, Brasilien, Spanien, Frankreich, Australien, USA, der Schweiz, (…) aufgewachsen sind.

Meine Freunde sind eine fantastische Bereicherung in meinem Leben

…und ein wichtiger Grund, warum ich so lange in München geblieben bin.

Ich dachte, in diesem Artikel geht es um München?

Ach ja, ich wollte dir noch einige persönliche Tipps und Empfehlungen für deinen kommenden München-Besuch geben. Wenn du dir einen Überblick über die Stadt verschaffen möchtest, geh’ zum Marienplatz und steige dort in nächster Nähe auf den ALTEN PETER.

Gleich in meinen ersten Monaten in München habe ich dort oben die gute bayerische Luft eingeatmet und langsam angefangen, die Stadt kennen zu lernen. Nach 306 Stufen stehst du 56m hoch oben und blickst auf die ameisengleichen, hektischen Menschen auf dem Marienplatz oder auf dem Viktualienmarkt. Lässt du deinen Blick in die Ferne schweifen, siehst du vom Justizpalast bis zum Friedensengel, von der Allianz Arena bis zur Wiesn (man sagt in Bayern übrigens „Wiesn“, nicht „Oktoberfest“!!)

Ein Mann am Steuer eines Wagens ist ein Pfau, der sein Rad in der Hand hält. (Anna Magnani)

Der Ausblick vom Alten Peter bringt mich gleich schon zum nächsten Tipp: von dort oben siehst du nämlich auch die BMW WELT.

Als großer Automobil-Fan, wie ich es einer bin, ist ein Besuch dort Pflicht. Allein die spektakuläre Architektur (vom Büro Coop Himmelb(l)au erdacht, was für ein bescheuerter Name) innen wie außen lassen auch Nicht-Auto-Fans staunen. In der BMW WELT kann man aktuelle Modelle anfassen, sich hineinsetzen, technische Versuche selber machen, oder natürlich die neuesten Autos Probefahren (mit Vormerkung). Ein Restaurant und eine Bar gibt es dort übrigens auch.

Macht’s nur so weiter! (Monaco Franze, Folge 8)

Als Naturbursche habe ich die Grünflächen in München so oft es ging genutzt. Monaco Franze, das größte Vorbild eines jeden Münchner Stenz’, wusste es damals schon ganz genau: die hübschesten Frauen findet man im Englischen Garten. Recht hat er. Aber es gibt nicht nur den allseits bekannten „E-Garten“ wie man im Volksmund sagt.

Im Frühling und Sommer (sofern es letzteres in München mal länger als eine Woche am Stück gibt) bin ich oft mit dem Rad zum FLAUCHER gefahren, um dort mit Freunden zu grillen. Die Isar fließt seelenruhig vorbei, man kann sich entspannt abkühlen und vom Stadtlärm gibt es dort keine Spur. Das Grillen ist am Flaucher erlaubt und es gibt viele kleine Sandbänke, auf denen sich die Leute gut verteilen.

Münchner Bier und Fleisch.
Was will man mehr an einem heißen Sommertag?

Alternativ ist das Naturbad MARIA EINSIEDEL in Thalkirchen ein guter Tipp. Es liegt etwas außerhalb und ist sehr groß, weshalb sich auch bei tropischen Temperaturen die Leute gut verteilen. Ein wirklich eiskaltes Fließgewässer sorgt für die nötige Abkühlung. Nur die Heroischen wagen sich in das wirklich kalte Wasser. Aber bei Außentemperaturen von über 30 Grad springt auch das letzte Weichei in die Fluten und lässt sich von der starken Strömung treiben.

Falsch: „Ein Mahs Bier bitte!“ – Richtig: „Eine Maß Bier bitte! („a“ kurz betont)

Stichwort Bier. In Bayern natürlich Grundnahrungsmittel. Die besten Biere kommen aus der Gegend, so viel steht fest. Es schmeckt einfach gut, auch mir. Am häufigsten wird bestimmt AUGUSTINER getrunken oder TEGERNSEER. Ich mag auch das CHIEMSEER sehr gerne. Eine Kopfwehgarantie bei mir persönlich: das LÖWENBRÄU. Probier dich selber durchs Angebot: Wie alles im Leben ist vor allem die Bierfrage eine Geschmackssache!

Pizza, Pasta und Amore

Gute Tipps für Bars und Clubs spare ich mir an dieser Stelle, aber einen gastronomischen, wertvollen Insidertipp habe ich noch für dich. Die beste und authentischste (italienische!) Pizza genießt du auf jeden Fall bei Mimmo. In der Nähe vom Goetheplatz führt er seine Pizzeria „MIMMO & CO.“ Optisch ist die Einrichtung vielleicht ein Eigentor, aber der Geschmack der Pizza ist unbestritten und in München einmalig.

Wenn ich mir den Artikel jetzt noch mal durchlese, sehe ich jede Menge Lücken und mir fallen aus dem Stehgreif weitere 20 Tipps ein. Nach über zehn Jahren in einer Stadt gibt es so viele schöne Plätze, Erinnerungen und besondere Momente, dass es mir wirklich schwer fällt, etwas davon hervor zu heben. Insofern sind diese Tipps ein sehr persönlicher, aber unvollständiger Streifzug durch „mein München“.

Wenn jemand über Biersorten streiten möchte oder mit einer anderen Aussage von mir nicht klar kommt: bitte melden!