Where should we go? What do we want to see and experience? Where haven’t we been yet? Is there anything we can skip for now? When we started planning our tour hundred of questions popped into our mind – and for sure the itinerary wasn’t the only thing. But answering all those questions is worth it, because step by step you get closer to your goal!

During two months of research, we changed and optimized the route until it was perfect for us. There was no option for booking one of these standard Around The World tickets that force you into specific destinations already. If we make the trip and realize this adventure, then of course we want to go to places, we have always dreamed of!


Choosing the right travel agency

There are many aspects that must be considered when planning: best travel period, convenient itinerary and of course the budget you can afford. We soon realized that the Around The World Ticket named “Global Explorer” was the perfect one for us.

“Global Explorer” – 39.000 miles & 16 stops

There are only two clear guidelines you have to follow. First: you can’t travel more than 39.000 miles. Second: you can insert a maximum of 16 stops (a step on mainland or sea counts as a flight). Many valuable and expert advices we got from the German travel agency GRÜSSE AUS ATLANTIS from Greifswald (GER – Mecklenburg-Vorpommern). The travel agent Maik works in this agency and he was always friendly and capable, responded quickly and gave us good advice. Even the price was fantastic compared to other offers we had. If we are getting in trouble during our trip, we easily can contact the travel agency Grüße aus Atlantis. Maik will manage everything regarding the flights and cars we booked with his help!


Our journey leads us in 18 countries on 5 continents

The start and the return of our trip are in Munich, our old homebase. Via London we fly to Vancouver – the first stop on our journey!

These countries we will visit on our trip around the world (July 2015) 

All flags: Wikipedia


 What should you put into your backpack on a journey like this?
Here you find our luggage list with many useful tips for your next trip!

Wo fliegen wir überall hin? Was wollen wir sehen und erleben? Wo waren wir noch nicht? Auf was kann man verzichten? Am Anfang der Planung gibt es hunderte von Fragen – und das nicht nur zur Reiseroute! Aber an dieser Stelle sei gesagt: die Beantwortung dieser Fragen lohnt sich, Stück für Stück kommt man seinem Ziel näher!

Zwei Monate haben wir recherchiert, optimiert und gefeilt bis sie endlich stand: die optimale Reiseroute. Keinesfalls wollten wir eines dieser vorgefertigten ATW-Tickets buchen, die die Ziele schon vorgeben. Sondern wenn wir die Reise schon machen und uns in dieses Abenteuer stürzen, dann wollen wir natürlich an die Plätze dieser Welt, von denen wir schon immer geträumt haben!


Die Wahl des richtigen Reisebüros 

Es gibt viele Aspekte, die man bei der Planung berücksichtigen muss: optimale Reisezeit, Sinnhaftigkeit der Route und natürlich auch den Budget-Rahmen. Es ist schnell klar geworden, dass wir mit dem ATW-Ticket „Global Explorer“ unsere Vorstellungen am besten realisieren können.

„Global Explorer“ – 39.000 Meilen & 16 Stopps

Es gibt bei diesem Ticket nur zwei klare Vorgaben: man darf maximal 39.000 Meilen zurück legen und dabei maximal 16 Stopps einlegen (ein Land- oder Seeweg zählt wie ein Flug). Viele wertvolle und kompetente Ratschläge haben wir dabei vom Reisebüro GRÜSSE AUS ATLANTIS aus Greifswald (GER – Mecklenburg-Vorpommern) bekommen. Nicht zuletzt durch die sympathische, schnelle und gute Beratung von Maik haben wir mit einem guten Gefühl gebucht – zu einem sehr guten Preis. Mit dem Reisebüro Grüße aus Atlantis haben wir, wenn es mal Probleme geben sollte, einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner, der jederzeit erreichbar ist.


Unsere Reise führt uns in 18 Länder auf fünf Kontinenten

Der Start und die Rückkehr unserer Reise-Route sind in München, in unserer alten Heimat. Über London fliegen wir nach Vancouver – der erste Stopp auf unserer Reise!

Diese Länder besuchen wir auf unserer Weltreise (Stand: Juli 2015)

Alle Flaggen von Wikipedia


 Was nimmt man auf so eine Reise alles mit?
Hier findest du unsere Gepäckliste mit vielen nützlichen Tipps für deine nächste Reise!